The Seventh Station

Jesus Falls the Second Time

“Though he was in the form of God, he did not regard equality with God something to be grasped. Rather, he emptied himself, taking the form of a slave, coming in human likeness; and found human in appearance, he humbled himself, becoming obedient to death, even death on a cross.”(Philippians 2:6-8)

 In the film, Christ isn’t an Achilles or a Superman. He doesn’t carry the cross with physical perfection. He falls over and over again. How often do I make the perfect the enemy of the good in my spiritual life? Do I realize Christ doesn’t expect perfection — but he does expect sacrifice?

Pray this prayer from your heart: Lord Jesus, I long to finally learn the lesson of your humility. Help me always to struggle to become more holy — even when I fall again and again. Amen.

Pray one of each prayer: Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory Be

Previous Station

Main Page

Next Station



Jump to page:

  1. Pilate Condemns Christ
  2.  Jesus Accepts His Cross
  3. Jesus Falls the First Time
  4. Jesus Meets His Mother
  5. Simon Helps Carry the Cross
  6. Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus
  7.  Jesus Falls The Second Time
  8. Jesus Meets the Women of Jerusalem
  9. Jesus Falls The Third Time
  10. Jesus Is Stripped of His Garments
  11. Jesus Is Nailed to the Cross
  12. Jesus Dies On the Cross
  13. Jesus Is Taken Down From the Cross
  14. Jesus Is Placed in the Tomb
  15. Jesus Rises